Login
CaminoTassajara.com ™

2020


August 2020


Friday 7 August 2020

Online Contra Dance and English Country Dancing from Atlanta

Fri 7 Aug, 7:30-9 pm. Join us for Contra, ECD, and more at Atlanta's Friday DistDance! When: Friday Aug 7; doors open 7:00pm EDT (0:00 BST; 4:00pm PDT); live music and dance 7:30-8:45 Caller: Claire Takemori Band: Bethany Waickman and Glen Loper Location: http://contradance.link/ATLDistDance (this is a link to the Zoom meeting. It is updated for each dance) Password: ATL Enjoy dancing and watching your friends dance, chat and socialize, get some exercise, and enjoy good music. The program of contra and ECD (and a free waltz or two) is selected by the caller to be easy to do and satisfying with one or two people. Our caller, Claire Takemori delights in helping the dance community. She is known as a welcoming caller with clear teaching, and a fun variety of dances. Our musicians are Glen Loper and Bethany Waickman - two-thirds of Stomp Rocket. Bethany is a guitarist and pianist based in Portland, Maine. She accompanies some of the country's f ... Gainesville. Susie, 352-466-9150. Gainesville Oldtime Dance Society - [more][website][email][events]

Bookmark Print